ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

The home for threads that have been locked and don't fit into any other archive category.

Moderator: Moderators

KGabMI
Data [Conditional]
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:19 pm

ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by KGabMI »

Starmap number 4 has this on it...

Image

intersting, huh?
pocky
Data [Conditional]
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:35 am

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by pocky »

wow did they mes up. i had opened up photoshop to merge the images and i open star image 4 and i am like wtf.
Dalthanas
Data [Authenticated]
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 6:28 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by Dalthanas »

Uhhh, I doubt they "messed up" Is it kind of...cheesy? Yeah, but they didn't "accidently" spell out artifact location in stars.
pocky
Data [Conditional]
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:35 am

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by pocky »

btw here is the composite if it means anything.
Attachments
composite 4.jpg
composite 4.jpg (251.72 KiB) Viewed 52392 times
Talnoy
Data [Undefined]
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:25 pm

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by Talnoy »

i think ive found something!

since the latest star image has the artifact location IN THE STARS, and in the "Boomerang" page you get three cities, couldnt this be an attempt to triangulate the position of a star?

the name of the star is probably a clue to the next step of the ARG.
shamanistcrage
Data [Authenticated]
Posts: 224
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 6:13 am
Location: Loveland, Co GO C.S.U. RAMS

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by shamanistcrage »

no. the next star map will just say IS NOT HERE
c2h6o
Data [Authenticated]
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 7:41 am

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by c2h6o »

Is it possible that the server http://206.16.223.76/ knows how long that you have been connected, and uses that for the timer. Then, after the timer is up, you get something.
Ragnero
Data [Conditional]
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:28 am
Location: NH

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by Ragnero »

c2h6o wrote:Is it possible that the server http://206.16.223.76/ knows how long that you have been connected, and uses that for the timer. Then, after the timer is up, you get something.

I'm going to have to say no, because people have already taken looks at the code with no indication of a countdown timer.
User avatar
UnrealCh13f
Moderator [Designated]
Posts: 445
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:01 pm

Re: ARTIFACT LOCATION FOUND!! (kinda)

Unread post by UnrealCh13f »

Please continue discussion here

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1050

Locked
Locked